South Staffordshire Lingotot Centre

South Staffordshire Lingotot Centre

 

Bonjour! Guten Tag! ¡Hola!

My name is Amy and I live in Cannock, Staffordshire with my husband Darren and I am a mum to my two boys, Charlie who is 9 and Jack who is 6 and our furry baby Molly the dog. I have always had a love of languages ever since I began learning them at school. After a family holiday to northern France when I was 8 years old, I wanted to be able to speak as many different languages as I could.

I studied French and German at University and worked as a coach courier travelling all over Europe with coach parties and providing a running commentary of our journey! I spent 9 years working as a Secondary School Languages Teacher and more recently I taught Travel and Tourism to adults. 

I have always loved teaching, especially learning through funny songs and rhymes and making children laugh to help them remember. Being a mum, I wanted an opportunity to spend more time with my growing family without sacrificing teaching languages as it is my passion. Finding Lingotot has meant that I can run my own business around the needs of my children and I still get to sing the silly songs and teach languages - it's perfect!

Lingotot classes are fun, interactive and engaging where children have no idea they are learning. Classes are suitable for babies, toddlers, pre schoolers and primary school aged children as well as parents and carers. They are packed with songs, movement and stories all in the target language and are designed to allow the whole family to learn together.

I'm looking forward to seeing you at one of our classes soon!

À bientôt! Auf wiedersehen! ¡Hasta luego!

Amy x


Testimonials

  • From parents
  • From schools

We look forward to them every week!

The method of teaching used of songs, games & stories makes learning fun for families.
Amy is fantastic with my daughter K who looks forward to her each session.

Sarah

My daughter loves the classes!

My daughter started Amy's French classes during the Covid-19 pandemic. She has loved the lessons. They are fun full of songs and dancing and totally kid friendly. My daughter looks forward to her French lesson every week! The resources are sent to you with all the vocab as well as extra videos to watch (like PJ Masks in French) and songs etc. It is fab! We will continue to take Amy's classes as long as possible. I love that she has now added an afterschool class time as well. Anyone looking for a foreign language class for their kid should contact Amy

Leah M

Jubilee Academy, Mossley

The decision to use Lingotots, and Amy, was one of the easiest decisions I've made this year. I always find that discovering good MFL teachers for primary school difficult, as it needs such expertise and knowledge. Our school has benefitted from having fun, interactive lessons provided both 1:1 and remotely thanks to Amy. Her sessions engage all children through her use of songs, stories and written work. The repetition and routines she uses in her lessons, ensures that children remember the basic skills previously learnt. She also then uses her knowledge of the children to plan where they go next in their languages journey. The children all thoroughly enjoy her lessons and the response to her remote sessions have been very positive. We won't hesitate in using her year after year!!!

Kate Benton

Contact South Staffordshire

Tel: 0845 680 8148
Email: SouthStaffordshire@lingotot.com
Twitter @LingototSouth
Instagram @Lingototsouthstaffs



Current Classes

FEB HALF TERM HOLIDAY CLUB- MONDAY

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Mon, Feb 20, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


FEB HALF TERM HOLIDAY CLUB-TUESDAY

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


FEB HALF TERM HOLIDAY CLUB- WEDNESDAY

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


FEB HALF TERM HOLIDAY CLUB-THURSDAY

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


EASTER HOLIDAY CLUB- Monday 3rd April

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


EASTER HOLIDAY CLUB-Tuesday 4th April 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


EASTER HOLIDAY CLUB- Wednesday 5th April 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


EASTER HOLIDAY CLUB-Thursday 6th April 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


EASTER HOLIDAY CLUB- Tuesday 11th April 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Tue, Apr 11, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


EASTER HOLIDAY CLUB- Wednesday 12th April 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Wed, Apr 12, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


EASTER HOLIDAY CLUB-Thursday 13th April

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Thu, Apr 13, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


EASTER HOLIDAY CLUB- Friday 14th April

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Fri, Apr 14, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


MAY HALF TERM HOLIDAY CLUB- Tuesday

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Tue, May 30, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


MAY HALF TERM HOLIDAY CLUB-WEDNESDAY

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Wed, May 31, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


MAY HALF TERM HOLIDAY CLUB-THURSDAY

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Thu, Jun 1, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


MAY HALF TERM HOLIDAY CLUB- FRIDAY

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Fri, Jun 2, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB- Monday 31st-4th August

Total course price: £125.00

5 sessions starting on
Mon, Jul 31, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB- 7th-11th August 2023

Total course price: £125.00

5 sessions starting on
Mon, Aug 7, 2023 8:00 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB - 14th-18th August

Total course price: £625.00

5 sessions starting on
Mon, Aug 14, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB - 21st-25thth August

Total course price: £625.00

5 sessions starting on
Mon, Aug 21, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB - Monday 31st July 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Mon, Jul 31, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Tuesday 1st August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Tue, Aug 1, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Wednesday 2nd August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Wed, Aug 2, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Thursday 3rd August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Thu, Aug 3, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Friday 4th August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Fri, Aug 4, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB - Monday 7th August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Mon, Aug 7, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Tuesday 8th August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Tue, Aug 8, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Wednesday 9th August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Wed, Aug 9, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Thursday 10th August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Thu, Aug 10, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Friday 11th August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Fri, Aug 11, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB - Monday 14th August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Mon, Aug 14, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Tuesday 15th August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Tue, Aug 15, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Wednesday 16th August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Wed, Aug 16, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Thursday 17th August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Thu, Aug 17, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Friday 18th August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Fri, Aug 18, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB - Monday 21st August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Mon, Aug 21, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Tuesday 22nd August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Tue, Aug 22, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Wednesday 23rd August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Wed, Aug 23, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Thursday 24th August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Thu, Aug 24, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class


SUMMER HOLIDAY CLUB -Friday 25th August 2023

Total course price: £24.00

1 session starting on
Fri, Aug 25, 2023 8:30 AM

Details | Book this class